top of page

Sun, May 02

|

Online Walking Tour

Live Virtual Walking Tour Leiden, The Netherlands

Discover the rich cultural history of 1 of the most vibrant & picturesque cities in Holland. Famed for being the birthplace of Rembrandt & home to the oldest university in the Country, Leiden offers a stunning variety of architectural & historic gems. Please join us! (more info below)

Registration is Closed
See other events
Live Virtual Walking Tour Leiden, The Netherlands
Live Virtual Walking Tour Leiden, The Netherlands

Time & Location

May 02, 2021, 2:30 PM – 3:30 PM GMT+1

Online Walking Tour

Guests

About the Event

Leiden, Bastion of Freedom: from the old academy building, its gothic churches, The stunning Northern-Rennaisance facade of the City Hall, Rembrandt's school, as well as houses dating back from the time when the city played host to the Founding Fathers of the United States before they set sail for America to found Plymouth colony, this is one of the most authentic and prettiest cities in Holland worth exploring in more detail!

Join art historian Bogdan Cornea for this live virtual walking tour.

Once you pay you will get an email confirming your payment. This email will also contain a link for the online lecture. Please let us know - well in advance - if you haven't received anything and we will manually send you the link.

  • Make sure the latest version of Chrome is installed on your computer as your browser, this will improve the quality of the streaming (it does not like Safari)
  • You can confirm the download and upload speeds on your device, by going to https://fast.com/, 3 Mbps or greater is ideal
  • If using an Ipad, confirm it is on iOS 11 or higher
  • May we suggest that you have only Zoom open on your computer during the session; this will help with internet speeds
  • No microphone or camera are needed
  • Please make sure to log on 10 min before the start of the talk.

NB 14.30 UK = 15.30 Amsterdam = 9.30 New York = 22.30 Hong Kong

A recording will be made of this tour, and can be bought separately after the end has ended. It will be added at the bottom of our listings on the calendar page.

Tickets

  • Regular

    £15.00
  • Creditor

    This ticket is for people who have paid offline. Please note that you need to confirm your offline payment by sending us an email. You can pay for this one talk, or make multiple payments in one go and build a credit. Your sale will be matched with our records, please note that if you have no credit with Art Historical London your entry to the lecture will be blocked.

    £0.00

Total

£0.00

Share This Event