top of page

On Demand

|

Online Recorded Lecture

PIONEERING CUBISM: George Braque

‘Roped together like mountaineers’ is how Braque characterised his relationship with Picasso in the development of Cubism. But his career was multi-faceted, and Alan will take us from his early association with Fauvism through to some of the most richly complex still lives of the twentieth century.

PIONEERING CUBISM: George Braque
PIONEERING CUBISM: George Braque

Time & Location

On Demand

Online Recorded Lecture

Guests

About the Event

delivered by Alan Read

Please note that once you pay you will get an email confirming your payment. This email will also contain a link and password for the online lecture. If you have not received a link, check your Spam or Junk folder, alternatively email us and we will manually forward you the link.

  • Make sure the latest version of Chrome is installed on your computer as your browser, this will improve the quality of the streaming (it does not like Safari)
  • You can confirm the download and upload speeds on your device, by going to https://fast.com/, 3 Mbps or greater is ideal
  • If using an Ipad, confirm it is on iOS 11 or higher
  • May we suggest that you have only Zoom open on your computer during the session; this will help with internet speeds
  • No microphone or camera are needed
  • Please make sure to log on 10 min before the start of the talks (NB 11.00 London = 12.00 Amsterdam = 6.00 New York = 19.00 Hong Kong)

Please note that the unique link and password to this talk are automatically changed at set intervals, it is therefore recommended to watch asap.

Tickets

  • Regular

    £7.50
  • Creditor

    This ticket is for people who would like to pay in advance offline by cheque or bank transfer, or who have bought a subscription plan. Please let us know how you will be paying.

    £0.00

Total

£0.00

Share This Event